The 14 Allergens

Foods containing the following allergens must be highlighted in an ingredient list:

  • Cereals products containing gluten (Wheat, Barley, Oats, Kamut, Spelt)
  • Celery (and celeriac)
  • Crustaceans (Shrimp, Lobster, Scampi etc)
  • Eggs
  • Fish
  • Lupins
  • Milk
  • Molluscs (Welks, Oysters, Mussels)
  • Mustard
  • Nuts (Tree nuts: Brazil Nuts, Cashews, Cob nuts, Hazelnuts, Macadamia, Pecans, Queensland nuts etc.)
  • Peanuts
  • Sesame (Tahini)
  • Soya
  • Sulphites and Sulphur Dioxide (if more than 10mg/kg or 10mg/litre)